our ambassadors

The ambassadors of the Emirates Congenital Heart Disease Association play a vital and prominent role in supporting and helping to raise awareness of congenital heart disease and ways to prevent it in all media and society and to enhance the role of the association. In the field of public services and volunteer work.

 

We are really very grateful for the time and support they provide to the association.

Read about our dedicated ambassadors below:

سعادة-الدكتور-عبدالله-الخياط.jpg

His Excellency Dr. Abdullah Al-Khayat

  Dr. Abdullah Ibrahim Al-Khayat is the Executive Director and Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Al Jalila Children’s Hospital. He is one of the first national physicians in the United Arab Emirates to specialize in pediatrics. He obtained his Bachelor’s degree in Medicine and Surgery (MBBS) from Cairo University in 1970, and is A member of the British Royal Society of Hygiene and the Royal Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene (London), he became a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians in Ireland in 2004, and a member of the Gulf Chapter of the Royal College of Physicians in Ireland since 2004.

 

  Dr. Al-Khayat held many important medical positions, as he was one of the founders of the Thalassemia Center in Dubai, Emirates Medical Association in 1982, and chaired the Board of Directors of the Medical Association from 1990 to 1993, and also holds the position of Chairman of the Dubai Center for Special Needs since 1994, and also served as Director Latifa Hospital Executive  In 2009, he is a former member of the Board of Trustees of the Sheikh Hamdan Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Award for Medical Sciences.

His Excellency Abdullah bin Sougat

Executive Director of the Sheikh Hamdan Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Award for Medical Sciences

His Excellency Abdullah Mohammed Bin Sougat is a member of the Board of Trustees - Executive Director of the Sheikh Hamdan Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Award for Medical Sciences, Secretary-General of the National Anti-Doping Committee, and a member of the Board of Directors of both the Dubai Health Authority and the Dubai Foundation for Women and Children.

 

His Excellency Abdullah bin Sougat holds a Higher Diploma in Hospital and Healthcare Facilities Management in 1994 from the University of Birmingham in the United Kingdom, and a Diploma in Health and Social Care Management in 2004 from the American University in Cairo.

سعادة عبدالله بن سوقات.jpg
HE Azaa Bin Suilman.jpg

Her Excellency Engineer Azza bint Suleiman

Former Member of the Federal National Council

 

Her Excellency Eng. Azza bint Suleiman, a former member of the Federal National Council, Assistant Secretary-General for Administrative and Financial Affairs of the National Olympic Committee.

She is a certified trainer in the fields of human development. She is also the honorary president of the volunteer happiness ambassadors team, the Basmat Saadeh volunteer team, and the Knights of Happiness for children, a member of the Board of Directors of the Emirates Thalassemia Society, a member of the Society of Engineers, and a member of the Asian Parliamentary Assembly.

Her Excellency Azza bin Suleiman held several positions, including Director of the National Program for Small and Medium Enterprises in the UAE Ministry of Economy, and held several positions in the Ministry of Public Works, including: Director of the Building Design Department, Director of the Government Communication Department, Director of the Housing Department, Secretary of the Projects Committee and Head of the Planning and Studies Department .

She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Interior Architecture in 1991 from the United Arab Emirates University, a graduate of the Innovation Diploma in 2016 from the Mohammed bin Rashid Center for Government Innovation in cooperation with the University of Cambridge, and completed the Leadership Development Program in 2009 from the University of Rochester in the United States.

Emirati artist d. Hussien El-Jasmy

Ambassador Extraordinary and Goodwill

The Emirati artist, Dr. Hussain Al Jasmi, Ambassador Extraordinary for Goodwill, undertakes his humanitarian and charitable mission, following the approach of the immortal leader, the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, and all the leaders of the state. These messages are in the service of his Emirati, Gulf and Arab society, within the humanitarian and awareness songs that he always presents, his activities and his frequent visits in the Emirates, and all Arab countries, which he presented and sought during his artistic career over several years.

High and official bodies praised his multiple and different humanitarian works, and he was appointed by IIMSAM, the permanent international observer at the United Nations, as a "goodwill ambassador".  M. was promoted to the position of "Extraordinary Ambassador for Goodwill" for life to become the first Emirati and Arab artist to receive this high and honorable rank, and in 2019 he was promoted and appointed as "Ambassador Extraordinary" for the Emirates Red Crescent Authority and the Big Heart Foundation.

Hussein Al Jasmi was awarded an "Honorary Doctorate" by two academic bodies, the first in 2015 from the Academy of Arts in Egypt, and the second from Cape Breton State University (CBU) in Canada in 2017.

د. حسين الجسمي.jpg

سفرائنا

يلعب سفراء جمعية الإمارات لأمراض القلب الخلقية دورًا حيويًا بارزاً في الدعم والمساعدة على زيادة الوعي بأمراض القلب الخلقية وسبل الوقاية منها في جميع وسائل الإعلام والمجتمع وتعزيز دور الجمعية، وهم الأعضاء الفخريين من ذوي المكانة والرأي ممن أدوا خدمات جليلة للدولة أو للجمعية أو ممن لهم نشاط مرموق في ميدان الخدمات العامة والعمل التطوعي.

 

نحن حقاً ممتنون جدًا للوقت والدعم الذي يقدمونه للجمعية.

اقرأ عن سفرائنا المتفانين أدناه:

سعادة-الدكتور-عبدالله-الخياط.jpg

سعادة الدكتور عبد الله الخياط

 الدكتور عبدالله إبراهيم الخياط هو المدير التنفيذي ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة مستشفى الجليلة للأطفال، وهو من الأطباء المواطنين الأوائل في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الذين تخصصوا في طب الأطفال، وكان قد حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة (MBBS) من جامعة القاهرة عام 1970، وهو عضو في الجمعية الملكية البريطانية للصحة والجمعية الملكية لطب المناطق الإستوائية وعلم الصحة (لندن)، كما أصبح زميلا في الكلية الملكية للأطباء في إيرلندا في عام 2004، وعضوا في الفرع الخليجي لكلية الأطباء الملكية في أيرلندا منذ عام 2004.

 

 تولى الدكتور الخياط العديد من المناصب الطبية الهامة، حيث كان من المؤسسين لمركز الثلاسيميا في دبي جمعية الإمارات الطبية في 1982، وترأس مجلس إدارة الجمعية الطبية من 1990 وحتى 1993، ويتولى أيضاً منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة مركز دبي لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة منذ 1994، كما عمل كمدير تنفيذي لمستشفى لطيفة  في عام 2009، وهو عضوٌ سابق في مجلس أمناء جائزة الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم للعلوم الطبية.

سعادة عبدالله بن سوقات

المدير التنفيذي لجائزة الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم للعلوم الطبية

سعادة عبدالله محمد بن سوقات هوعضو مجلس الأمناء – المدير التنفيذي لجائزة الشيخ حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم للعلوم الطبية، وهو الأمين العام للجنة الوطنية لمكافحة المنشطات، وعضو مجلس إدارة كل من هيئة الصحة بدبي ومؤسسة دبي لرعاية النساء والأطفال.

 

سعادة عبدالله بن سوقات حاصل على دبلوم عالي في إدارة المستشفيات ومرافق الرعاية الصحية عام 1994 من جامعة برمنجهام في المملكة المتحدة، ودبلوم إدارة الصحة والرعاية الاجتماعية عام 2004 من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة.

سعادة عبدالله بن سوقات.jpg
HE Azaa Bin Suilman.jpg

سعادة المهندسة عزة سليمان بن سليمان

عضو سابق في المجلس الوطني الاتحادي

 

سعادة المهندسة عزة بنت سليمان عضو سابق في المجلس الوطني الاتحادي، الأمين العام المساعد للشؤون الإدارية والمالية للجنة الأولمبية الوطنية.

وهي مدرب معتمد في مجالات التنمية البشري، كما أنها الرئيس الفخري لفريق سفراء السعادة التطوعي وفريق بصمة سعادة التطوعي وفرسان السعادة للصغار، وعضو مجلس إدارة جمعية الإمارات للثلاسيميا وعضو جمعية المهندسين، وعضو الجمعية البرلمانية الآسيوية.

تولة سعادة المهندسة عزة بن سليمان عدة مناصب منها مدير البرنامج الوطني للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة بوزارة الاقتصاد الإماراتية، وشغلت عدة مناصب في وزارة الأشغال العامة منها: مدير إدارة تصميم المباني، مدير إدارة الاتصال الحكومي، ومدير إدارة الإسكان، وأمين سر لجنة المشاريع ورئيس قسم التخطيط والدراسات.

حاصلة على بكالوريوس في الهندسة المعمارية الداخلية عام 1991 من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وهي خريجة دبلوم الابتكار عام 2016 من مركز محمد بن راشد للابتكار الحكومي بالتعاون مع جامعة كامبريدج، كما أتمت برنامج إعداد القادة عام 2009 من جامعة روتشستر في الولايات المتحدة.

الفنان الإماراتي د. حسين الجسمي

السفير فوق العادة للنوايا الحسنة

يحمل الفنان الإماراتي د. حسين الجسمي، السفير فوق العادة للنوايا الحسنة، على عاتقه رسالته الإنسانية والخيرية، وذلك اقتداء بنهج القائد الخالد المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، وقادة الدولة كافة، إذ يخصص للعمل الخيري والإنساني وقتاً مهماً سنوياً ضمن نشاطاته وجدول أعماله، ويولي اهتماماً بالغاً لتحقيق هذه الرسائل في خدمة مجتمعه الإماراتي والخليجي والعربي، وذلك ضمن الأغنيات الإنسانية والتوعوية التي يقدمها دائماً، ونشاطاته وزياراته المتكررة في الإمارات، وجميع الدول العربية، والتي قدمها وسعى إليها خلال مشواره الفني على مدى أعوام متعددة.

اشادت جهات عُليا ورسمية في أعماله الإنسانية المتعددة والمختلفة، وتم تنصيبه من قبل منظمة إمسام IIMSAM المراقب الدولي الدائم في هيئة الأمم المتحدة "سفيراً للنوايا الحسنة"  م تمت ترقيته إلى منصب "سفيراً فوق العادة للنوايا الحسنة" مدى الحياة ليصبح أول فنان إماراتي وعربي يحصل على هذه المرتبة العليا والمشرّفة، وتم ترقيته في عام 2019 وتنصيبه بـ"السفير المفوّض فوق العادة" لهيئة الهلال الأحمر الإماراتي، ومؤسسة القلب الكبير.

مُنح حسين الجسمي شهادة "الدكتوراه الفخرية" من جهتين أكاديميتين، الأولى عام 2015 من أكاديمية الفنون في مصر، والثانية من (جامعة كيب بريتون الحكوميةCBU) في كندا عام 2017.

د. حسين الجسمي.jpg